Image
0

Sunday Funday and Blog Promises

Today was the hottest day of the year so far and Andy Murray beat Navok Djokovic in straight sets to become the first British man in 77 years to win Wimbledon. Meh and meh. The first ‘meh’ is because I lived in Nigeria for the first nine years of my life, meaning I’m used to weather like this so you’re yet to impress me, British summer, but the season is still young. The second ‘meh’ is because we are fiercely TEAM FEDERER in my house. Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy for Murray as a person and he’s really worked hard for this, but I just don’t appreciate the media who suddenly claim him to be ‘British’ when he was ‘Scottish Andy Murray’ when he lost last year, as if it is only his victory that now makes him worthy to be affiliated with the mighty Great Britain. Also, today was the 8 year anniversary of the 7/7 bombings, which most people forgot, and I thought that was just terrible. RIP to everyone who died on that awful day.

Finally, as someone who watches tennis a lot due to Abi’s (my mother) love for the sport, people jumping on the bandwagon today and becoming fans of the sport because Murray won was just irritating. Anyway rant over. Sorry for being a Scrooge. (I’m really not sorry). Meh.

Rightey ho, blog promises. I, Tai Rachel…

1. Promise to blog at least once a week.

2. Promise not to wallow or feel sorry for myself when most of my friends head off to university in September.

3. Promise to share medicine related things I find interesting every now and then.

And those are all I can think of for now. I’ll add more when they come to me.

However enough serious stuff for now, so here is a picture of a pub I came across today.

SavedPicture-201377235156.jpg

Yes I know, I am just the epitome of maturity but I laughed and took a picture so, enjoy. Today was actually my Grade 8 Singing exam and even though I’m certain I failed the sight reading part of it and the examiner was laughing at me, I think it went okay overall. I had six hours of rehearsal for a show afterwards, so I’m very very tired right now. I play a tough singing dragon, but that’s a story for another day.

I will leave you with one of the pieces I sang today. After nearly half a year of singing this song, I only looked up what it means today and it sure is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

