Reading Week

This week has been quite hectic for me, even though I’ve only had about 5 hours of contact/lectures. It’s Reading Week here, which gives students the opportunity to catch up on work and any reading from the first 5 weeks of the semester. For me, this has involved doing lecture summaries, making flashcards, completing coursework & assignments, and getting up to date with all the Med work and Biology reading I’ve fallen behind on. So. Much. Reading. It’s been particularly hectic because I’m going home for the weekend (YAY) and don’t want to do any work while at home, as I just want to enjoy the time with family, so I’ve had to squeeze all the work I would be doing in the weekend into this week. Crayzay times. But I’ve gotten through everything on my ‘To DO’ list though (YAY again), so buzzing to go home tomorrow!

Highlights of the week;

– Winning the Evolution debate with my team. I was really worried about it because for the first time I was arguing for evolution instead of creationism, as our lecturer told us to challenge ourselves. So that was tough but it went better than I thought it would, relief! It’s definitely possible to believe in God and support the theory of evolution as well, but that’s a subject for another day.

– Flat bonding! We went to Nandos where I devoured half a chicken, large fries and mash to the astonishment of my flatmates, “Where does she fit it all??” Haha, my stomach is a bottomless pit. We saw Thor: The Dark World and it was brill. Definitely recommend it; there were twists I didn’t see coming so yeah, watch it!

– Got the results of my formative Chemistry and Biology assignments back and they were okay! Formative assignments don’t count towards my final grade but summative ones do, so I’m feeling more positive about the summative assignments coming up in the next couple of weeks. By God’s grace, I’ll be able to do even better in them đŸ™‚

In other news,  this song will be on repeat tomorrow, and on that note I’m off to bed.

Leave a Reply

