Challenge of the Month: A Day of New Experiences

Last Saturday, Starbucks Gal and I had a super duper fun day out exploring the city, and she suggested me trying out some new things, and here they are:

1. Went to Starbucks for the first time and had a white mocha. I’m not a fan of coffee (only had it once, bleurghh) so this was a big deal for me.

Image

2. Found a Weatherspoons, where we had lunch and I downed half a pint of Guinness like a LAD.

Image

 

WP_000564

3. Then I decided to have my eyebrows threaded. OUCH.

WP_000567

4. Finally, I tackled my fear of heights (depths if you’re being technical etc) by walking on an overhead bridge with a busy road underneath. Last time I attempted this was when I was 8, and it’s not a very good memory, so I was absolutely terrified, but I DID IT. Even managed to take a picture of the view from the bridge with very VERY shaky hands. Lesson learnt? It’s good to do something that scares you every now and then.

Image  Image

So yeah March challenge(s), DONE.

Leave a Reply

