Challenge of the Month: Jogging


Yupp. I have decided to start jogging, and the photos above show me before and after my first run. Can you guess which one’s which? (Hint: The strained smile and my inability to stand up straight in the second picture should give it away.) I started off so optimistic, so BUZZED, if only I knew…

Joking aside though, it was good to run again. I haven’t done so since I overdid it in athletics training a couple of months ago and to be honest, I’ve been a bit scared to run, out of fear of hurting myself again. Jogging will be a challenge because all the running I’ve done in the past has been on a track with fellow athletes, so jogging in public, past cars, pedestrians and other joggers, will be something new.

Hopefully by the end of the summer holidays I’ll be back in shape and ready to start training again. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

