Some Thoughts

Someone told me I’d made her day simply because I remembered her name. I met her during freshers’ week, which seems like so long ago now, but I hadn’t really seen much of her since then. Apparently the majority of people she’d met during freshers had forgotten her, so she was quite touched by me remembering her name. Just goes to show that little things like saying ‘hi’ may not seem significant to us, but they can really mean a lot to others.

As for me, I’m feeling better. I didn’t ask to be excused, but I did have a word with my GP and PBL tutors, and they were so understanding. I’m slowly getting over my fear of looking ‘weak’ if I tell people my problems, so that is a good thing.

Also, I’ve come to the conclusion that there are two ways of dealing with a loss. 1) You can be sad then angry about it or 2) You can celebrate that person’s life and be thankful of how it impacted yours. I’m doing the latter and it really helps.

Leave a Reply

