Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

I can now say that I’ll be 21 next year… Whoa, I’m old. That means I’m 20 in a couple of months and won’t be a teenager for long, but I can make twenTEEN a thing, right?

So last year, my resolutions were to make more time to read my Bible and pray daily, blog at least once a week, try new things every month, become better at saving money, and speak my mind more.

Anyway, how did I do? Managed to do most things, but I didn’t really save much, and could have been better at making time for God every day, so those are two areas I’ll need to work on in the new year. I really enjoyed doing challenges of the month, so those will continue in 2015; might even throw in learning new recipes (yes, the adventures of Chef Tai go on), trying out gym classes, and getting involved with societies again, exciting times ahead.

It wouldn’t be a new year post from me without some sort of deep self reflection, so brace yourself for the cringe…

2014 was a great year- I accomplished a lot personally and sorted out my priorities, which helped me figure out a lot of stuff. I’m still growing and learning and “finding myself,” and hope to do more in the new year. So here’s hoping 2015 will be even better 🙂

Leave a Reply

