Accidentally Putting Something In The Postbox

This is something that could only happen to me. Sigh. Luckily it wasn’t anything exciting like a letter declaring my secret love for someone, how mortifying would that be? No, it was just the results of my Analytical Review, but that was still pretty stressful!

So, what happened? Well in our house, it’s my job to forward letters sent to previous tenants, and it was in doing that that I ended up putting my assessment results in the postbox too. Yeah, not my proudest moment.

Luckily I realised what I’d done straight away, and frantically ran into the post office to ask for help. They told me that I had to wait for the postman as they didn’t have a key, so I had to sit by the postbox for him to arrive:

postbox

Fun times.

When he finally turned up, he told me that there was nothing he could, as he would get in trouble if he gave it to me. So what was I to do? He advised me to go to the mail centre, and try and convince the duty manager to go through the letters for me.

Cue me getting a taxi to the mail centre, getting laughed at by the taxi driver, then getting laughed at again by the Royal Mail staff, having to beg the duty manager to go through the letters for me… But I got my results back!

The moral of this story? I am still a fish.

Leave a Reply

