Adventures in Italy

I spent the last couple of days in Florence and Pisa and it was great. I’m just relieved it was a smooth trip because a week before we set off, I dislocated my shoulder (well it was technically a subluxation), but yeah, PAIN.

Like last time, I popped it back in place and went to A&E, but this time I was given a collar and cuff to wear. The doctor I saw had reservations about me going on holiday just days later, but I assured him I’d be careful and have the cuff on me at all times. So when I see him in my follow up appointment tomorrow, I’ll gladly let him know that I survived!

Anyway, Italy. There was a lot of walking and sightseeing and gelato and pasta, and even pizza! Here are some highlights:

Mercato Central
WP_20150716_010
Cattedrale di Santa Maria
WP_20150717_004
Ponte Vecchio
WP_20150717_046
Palazzo Pitti
WP_20150717_049

View from Pizzale Michelangelo
WP_20150717_147

Piazza de Miraculo with the Pisa Cathedral, Baptistry and Tower
WP_20150718_003

Getting this picture was my main reason for going to Pisa tbh
WP_20150718_043

Michelangelo’s David in Galleria dell’Accademia
WP_20150719_070

And finally, proof that I actually had pizza
WP_20150720_004
Ciao! 😀

One thought on “Adventures in Italy

Leave a Reply

