Twenty One

It was my birthday this week, and even though I was in lectures till 3 in the afternoon, it was still a fun day!

The Keen One a.k.a. Kenny came down, ofcourse, as we’ve never spent a birthday apart. It was really weird waking up on Tuesday without her there though, so it was so SO great to see her. Our ‘little’ brother, AD, came down too, so it was a mini family reunion for Tai and Kenny Day!

We celebrated with dinner in my favourite Thai restaurant, and ended the day with an intense games night with cake and drinks. Who knew Articulate could get so competitive?

I’m just so thankful to God for another year of life, and the fact that I got to spend it with some of my favourite people. I know a lot of people are busy with revision right now, so them taking time out to come celebrate our birthday meant a lot.

Birthday messages from family and friends around the world made my day even better. I am so blessed to have such wonderful people in my life; cringey, I know, but what keeps me going sometimes is thinking of all the lovely people that bring so much happiness and joy into my life. You are all very dear to me.

So yeah, 21. Buzzing for #TwintyOne in July, Tai and Kenny day celebrations are definitely not over yet! 😉
Twenty OneTwenty One (cake)
(P.S- Shoutout to Starbucks Gal for the tiaras. We were birthday princesses and it was awesome!)

Leave a Reply

