Hello, I’m A 3rd Year Medical Student

Another year, another house. Hopefully this house will be my third and final student house! My new room is a massive upgrade from last year; it’s a double room with a double bed, and a massive wardrobe, YAY.

Back at uni for my fourth year of student life and my third year of medicine, how time flies! This will be my first year without Starbucks Gal and Bangladeshi Bae, and I’m already missing them </3, but I’m looking forward to getting to know my new housemates better though! I’m sure I’ll be writing more about them as the year goes on.

So, year 3. I start on neurology this year, which is apparently the hardest module, so to say I was nervous would be an understatement. Determined not to get overwhelmed with work/too stressed out this year; it is well!

Goals for this year:

  1. Be better at time management- get my PBLs done earlier in the week so that I have more time to summarise lectures.
  2. Anatomy, anatomy, ANATOMY. I need to take it more seriously this year because neuro ain’t no joke!
  3. Join Sexpression.
  4. Cook more Nigerian food.
  5. Go running and to the gym more.

And that’s all I can think of for now! Off to make the most of my last two nights of freedom before lectures start, by going to watch a film, of course. Which film though? Hint: It is a truth universally acknowledged that a single man in possession of a good fortune must be in want of a wife…

Leave a Reply

